I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Biswanath District

District Profile
At A Glance



Head Quarter

 Biswanath Chariali

Number of Sub-Divisions

 2 (Biswanath  & Gohpur)

Number of Revenue Circles / Tehsils

 4 (Biswanath Chariali, Gohpur, Halem, Naduar)

Number of Mouza


Number of Development Blocks

8 (Naduar, Sootea, Biswanath, Sakomatha, Behali, Baghmara, Chaiduar,  Pub-Choiduar)

Number of Police Stations

  7(Jamuguri PS, Sootea PS, Biswanath Chariali PS, Behali PS, Ginjia PS,  Helem PS, Gohpur PS)

Name of Gram Panchayats


Number of Revenue Villages

769 No.

Number of Towns


Number of Municipality Board

2(Biswanath Chariali, Gohpur)

Number Of Assembly Constituencies 4(76 Biswanath LAC, 77 Behali LAC, 78 GohpurLAC, A part of 75 Sootea LAC)